Daily Archives: December 12, 2005

Graduate Diploma in Construction Management programme

The subjects of study are: C6102 Construction Management C6103 Construction Technology C6106 Techniques of Project Planning & Control C6107 Information Technology in Construction C6108 Value Engineering & Managing Quality   Contents of Subjects C6102 Construction Management Organising for Project Management; … Continue reading

Posted in Back to school | Leave a comment

Girl with a Pearl Earring

By Tracy Chevalier Dutch painter Johannes Vermeer represents one of the great enigmas of 17th-century art. His portrait of the anonymous Girl with a Pearl Earring has exerted a particular fascination for centuries. Story is narrated through Griet who is … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Leave a comment

Monologue

I love to engage myself in a monologue. Wonder if it really helps me to refine my thoughts and look at something from another angle. Or an attempt to cheat myself or talk to myself out of an idea. Sigh … Continue reading

Posted in Thinking out loud | Leave a comment