Pursuing further studies

To be or not to be is still an unknown now. As far as I am concerned, if one is equipped with the drive and requirement there is no harm in giving a go. After all, we will only live once and time is a factor that can never be recovered.

I reflected on how much I dread the regretful feelings while I put things on hold and procrastinate. Things that seem unimportant at this moment but it will return to haunt for a long time to come. Of course, I have my fair share of regrets, magnitude unperceived from my positive outlook. Nevertheless, what really matters is how one recovers and learns from them. The future is what we live for isn’t it?

My dear friend had gotten very upset regarding this issue over the weekend. It hurts to see the sorrowful state that she had gotten herself into. There is so much I will like to say but how to tell her that life is full of difficulties and this is just the beginning. She will have to face this on her own and recover from it. With the love and support from all the around her, I know her recovery will be not far away.

This entry was posted in Thinking out loud. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment